Australian Consulate-General
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

About us

Head of Post

Consul-General in Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

Australian Consulate-General Contact Details

Address

20th Floor, Vincom Center,
47 Ly Tu Trong Street
Ben Nghe Ward, District 1
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam 

Postal address

PO Box 659, Central Post Office
Ho Chi Minh City 

Telephone

(84-28) 3521 8100

Fax

(84-28) 3521 8101

Opening Hours

The Australian Consulate-General is open from 8:30am to 5:00pm Monday to Friday, except for public holidays (as listed below). For further information, see details of the services provided during these hours.

Client services provided on a fee-paying basis are available during the following hours:

  • 09:00 AM to 01:00 PM
  • Monday to Friday (Closed Public holidays)

Public Holidays 2018

The Consulate-General will be closed on:

01 January Monday New Year’s Day
14 February Wednesday Vietnamese New Year (29 Tet)
15 February Thursday Vietnamese New Year’s Eve (30 Tet)
16 February Friday 1st Day of Vietnamese New Year
19 February Monday In lieu of the 2nd Day of Vietnamese New Year
20 February Tuesday In lieu of the 3rd Day of Vietnamese New Year
30 March Friday Good Friday
25 April Wednesday Hung King’s Commemoration Day
30 April Monday Vietnamese Unification Day
01 May Tuesday International Labour Day
03 September Monday In lieu of Vietnamese National Day
1 October Monday Labour Day (Australia)
25 December Tuesday Christmas Day
26 December Wednesday Boxing Day